CART: (0) items
NEED HELP? CALL NOW 9702041930
Monday - Friday 6AM - 4PM MST

ASE Certification Test: Get the Right Certifications for you

Posted by on 9/25/2013
If you work in the automotive industry, it's a good idea to get your ASE mechanic certification. Certification shows a level of professionalism and commitment that reassures both customers and prospective employers. The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) is an independent, non-profit group founded in 1972. Choosing to get a highly regarded ASE certification in your area of expertise can mean higher wages, an enhanced resume and a higher level of professional respect. How to get ASE certification ASE testing is voluntary and courses are available online or in paper form. To take the tests best suited to your level of expertise, you must first have had two years of on-the-job training. There are test series which, when completed, will qualify you for a Master Technician certification, or individual tests to show a proficiency in a specialized field. Most tests consist of between 50-65 questions and take between 1 to 2 hours to complete. There is a registration fee good for two months, during which time you may take as many tests as you like. Each test also has a separate fee attached. Choosing the Right Test ASE Certification Test series are available for most automotive specialties and positions. When choosing a test series, consider the work you've done and where it will be most applicable. It's best to strive to achieve a Masters Certification in one area before moving on to become certified in other fields. A Masters series generally contains 5 to 8 separate tests within one field. You must complete all the tests in a field to achieve a Masters Status, but completing even one will earn an ASE mechanic certification. Once you've reached Master Status, you must retest every five years to maintain your title. Available Masters series tests: A series: Automobile Technicians B series: Collision Repair Technicians C series: Automobile Service Consultant E series: Truck Equipment Technicians H series: Transit Bus Technicians P series: Parts Specialists S series: School Bus Technicians T series: Medium-Heavy Truck Technicians Individual tests: G1: Auto Maintenance and Light Repair Certification F1: Alternate Fuels L1: Advanced Engine Performance Specialist X1: Under-car Specialists A trusted standard, ASE certifications command respect in the automotive industry. Getting yours shows a commitment to high-quality work and is a badge of excellence.

Add Comment

Browse By Category
Browse By Price
New Releases
Top Sellers